We are a not-for-profit company registered in England and Wales, with a branch registered in Belgium. Our board of directors is responsible for the running of the company and includes representatives of our main committees. The board is advised by a Council, representing the interests of members.

Our day-to-day work for members is organised through committees and specialist task forces, led by our members. You can find out more about these by following the menu for the topic you’re interested in.



The board is led by the President who is directly elected by members for a two-year term. The next election will be in May 2021. Members are appointed for a two-year term.

Tom Parker
Thomas Spiller
Immediate Past President
Ed Read Cutting
Peter Bell
Executive Board Director
Helena Raulus
Chair EU Committee
James Stevens
Partner, Rud Pedersen
Matt Hinde
Head of EU Affairs, National Grid


Councillors are normally elected for a two-year term at our AGM. They guide the work of the chamber to ensure we deliver what members need.

Tom Parker
Chief Executive
Cambre Associates
Immediate Past President
Thomas Spiller
Vice President, Public Policy, Europe, Middle East & Africa
The Walt Disney Company
Ed Read Cutting
Director, The Fry Group
Peter Braben
Relationship Director, KBC NV, London
Richard Carty
Commercial Director, Netshield Group
Elaine Cruikshanks
Founding Partner, Acumen Public Affairs SPRL
Susanna Di Feliciantonio
Head of European Affairs, ICAEW
Dr Mark Lloyd Davies
Senior Director, Government Affairs & Policy EMEA, Johnson & Johnson
Sandeep Sagoo
Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting & Advisory
Colleen Ward
Managing Director, Ultemion
Melanie Warnes
Principal, The British School of Brussels
Rebecca Wood
European Policy Manager, City of London Corporation



We’re also grateful for the support of our many eminent advisors

Philippe de Backer
State Secretary for the Fight Against Social Fraud, for the Protection of Private Life and North Sea, Deputy Minister Social Affairs and Public Health, Belgian Federal Government
Catherine Bearder
MEP, European Parliament (ALDE)
Daniel Calleja Crespo
Director General, European Commission, DG ENVI
Richard Corbett
MEP, European Parliament (S&D) @rcorbettmep
Christofer Fjellner
MEP, European Parliament (EPP)


Honorary presidents

Baron Paul Buysse, CBE, CMG
Chairman of the Board of Bekaert